Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Painters District Council 81 site. If you are looking for advice on a specific matter, you are encouraged to contact us directly. We strongly advise you to not disclose personal or confidential information by email. Please send us a brief description of how we can help and we will contact you asap. While our coverage area is vast, Painters District Council 81 knows that no two members are ever the same. Over the years, we have represented an enormous array of different types of industries. Our in-depth knowledge of the relevant area of the public and private sector means that we can offer advice and representation to a very diverse selection of members.

District Council 81 represents workers in both the Private and Public Sector. We provide a full spectrum of services to help our members achieve their personal goals. We are proud to represent Glaziers, Painters, Drywall Finishers, Textile Workers, Police, Correctional Workers, Road Crews, and many more. Contact us today, we are ready and waiting to work with you on the challenges and opportunities workers face every day.

5738 NW 2nd St, Des Moines, IA 50313, USA

(515) 289-0482

Business Manager - Secretary Treasurer

JD Fitch

jdfitch@iupatdc81.org

515-710-9689

Service Department

Jason Knight

Director of Servicing/ Business Representative

Painters and Finishers Local 246

jknight@iupatdc81.org

515-710-9690


Derek Molyneux

Director of Communications/ Business Representative

Glaziers Locals: 581/1075

dmolyneux@iupatdc81.org

319-320-8988


Josh Ehrmann

Business Representative

Painters and Finishers Locals: 502/676/447

jehrmann@iupatdc81.org

309-737-4434


Kenneth Cortum

Field Rep/ Organizer

Glaziers and Painters Local: 109

kcortum@iupatdc81.org

402-917-3072


Doug Gleaton

Business Representative

Glaziers Local: 930

dgleaton@iupatdc81.org

303-549-9502


Candido Bravo

Business Representative

Painters, Finishers and Floor Layers Locals: 79/419

cbravo@iupatdc81.org

720-551-2876


Danyelle Johnson

Field Rep/ Organizer

Painters, Finishers and Floor Layers Locals: 79/419

djohnson@iupatdc81.org

720-412-7165

Organizing Department

Chris Swartz

Director of Organizing

cswartz@iupatdc81.org

515-402-0773


Cristina Chavez

Organizer

cchavez@iupatdc81.org

720-412-7855


Justin Roe

Organizer

jroe@iupatdc81.org

563-508-1406

Public Professional Maintenance Employees

Robert Gilmore

PPME 2003 Business Representative

rgilmore@iupatdc81.org

515-710-9688


Mark Hubbard

PPME 2003 Business Representative

mhubbard@iupatdc81.org

319-573-4616


Sandy Opstvedt

PPME 2003 Field Rep/Organizer

sopstvedt@iupatdc81.org

515-250-2811

Training Department

Howard Baker

Director of Training

habaker@iupatdc81.org

641-569-0089


Justine Goulder

Eastern Region Training Coordinator

jgoulder@iupatdc81.org

309-737-2095


Jason Drake

Western Region Training Coordinator

jdrake@iupatdc81.org

303-358-9365